Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content An Official Website of the Commonwealth of Kentucky

Energy and Environment Cabinet

Dozer banner

Division of Mine Reclamation and Enforcement
Regional Offices

Regional Offices

Frankfort Central Office
Courtney Skaggs, Director
300 Sower Boulevard, 2nd Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-782-6770
Fax: 502-564-5848

Madisonville Branch
Robert Yonts, Environmental Control Manager
State Office Building
625 Hospital Drive
Madisonville, KY 42431
Counties - Union, Henderson, Webster, Daviess, McLean, Hopkins, Muhlenberg, Ohio

Hazard Branch
Steve Vance, Environmental Control Manager
556 Village Lane
Hazard, KY 41702
Counties - Letcher, Knott, Perry, Breathitt, Owsley, Lee, Estill,
Madison, Powell, Wolfe, Menifee, Rowan, Elliott, Morgan, Magoffin,

Pikeville Branch
Charles Holbrook Jr., Environmental Control Manager
121 Mays Branch Road
Pikeville, KY 41501
Counties - Pike, Martin, Floyd, Johnson, Lawrence, Boyd, Carter, Greenup, Lewis

Middlesboro Branch
Kevin Hembree, (Acting), Environmental Control Manager
1804 E Cumberland Avenue
Middlesboro, KY 40965
Counties - Clinton, Wayne, McCreary, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Jackson, Laurel, Clay, Leslie, Harlan, Knox, Bell, Whitley